Love’s Tender Violence

December 14, 2008

Photobucket

We lost all sense
of love’s tender violence
as we raided each others dreams,
invaded convenient bodies whole,
and stole their ghosted voices;
renewed actors in an unrehearsed play
pulsating images of fluent whimsy
across a foreign planet’s stage,
we lit an impassioned sky
of love’s tender silence
where its invisible ink
will never
dry.

One Response to “Love’s Tender Violence”

  1. lettymonique Says:

    I always want to know the inspiration behind the writings. I know art is for interpretation, however I believe the artist is overjoyed when at least one person sees it in that same light. I seriously doubt I’m that person but I did get my own interpretation – I see it as a spontaneous love moving too fast to develop into what could have been. I could be totally off! Very good.

Leave a Reply

